Make sure you are logged in for member pricing.

GWSCSW Book Meet-Up: When Breath Becomes Air

  • Sunday, November 05, 2017
  • 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Kate Rossier's residence, Arlington, Virginia
  • 0

Registration


Registration is closed

When Breath Becomes Air, by Paul Kalanithi

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

Interested? Take a look at the reviews.

https://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/07/books/review-in-when-breath-becomes-air-dr-paul-kalanithi-confronts-an-early-death.html

https://www.theguardian.com/books/2017/jan/15/when-breath-becomes-air-review-memoir-paul-kalanithi-cancer-diagnosis

Members attending this Book Meet-Up need to read the book in advance in order to be able to participate in the discussion.

Category: 2 | CEUs: 3

www.gwscsw.org
PO Box 711 | Garrisonville, VA  22463 | 202-478-7638 | admin@gwscsw.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software