greater washington society
for clinical social work

Promoting the highest standards of clinical social work practice through education, advocacy, and community.

Board of Directors

Officers

President
Lynn Grodzki
Email: President@gwscsw.org

Vice President
Karla Abney
Email: VicePresident@gwscsw.org

Secretary
Rachel Keller
Email: Secretary@gwscsw.org

Treasurer
Alex Wood
Email: Treasurer@gwscsw.org

Immediate Past President
Mary Moore
Email: PastPresident@gwscsw.org

Advisors

Advisors to the President

Kate Rossier & Steve Szopa
Email: AdvisorPresC@gwscsw.org

Advisors to the Executive Committee from the Anti-Racism Taskforce:

Margot Lamson (margotlamsonlicsw@gmail.com) & Jessie Patton (jpatton@cfa-gw.com)

Communication Branch

Director of Communication
Steve Szopa
Email: DirCommunication@gwscsw.org

Listserv Moderator
Joel Kanter
Email: Listserv@gwscsw.org

Newsletter  Editor
Nancy Pines
Email: Newsletter@gwscsw.org

Newsletter Advertising
Donna Dietz, GWSCSW Administrator
Email: admin@gwscsw.org

Social Media Chair
Chana Lockerman
Email: SocialMedia@gwscsw.org

Community Branch

Director of Community
Patricia Gibberman
Email: DirCommunity@gwscsw.org

Annual Dinner Committee Co-Chairs
Beverly Magida | Nancy Harris
Email: AnnualDinner@gwscsw.org

Early Career Committee Co-Chairs
Rachel Dietrich radiet@umich.edu & Jasalynne Northcross jsnorthcross@gmail.com
Email: EarlyCareer@gwscsw.org

Historian
Dara Goldberg
Email: Historian@gwscsw.org

Membership Committee Co-Chairs
Nancy Harris | Catherine Lowry | Cindy Crane
Email: Membership@gwscsw.org

Mentor Program Coordinator
Nancy Harris
Email: MentorProgram@gwscsw.org

Retiree Committee Chair
Grace Lebow
Email: RetireeRep@gwscsw.org

University Liaison Committee Chair
Frances Wu
Email: UniversityLiaison@gwscsw.org

Volunteer Committee Chair
Susan Post
Email: Volunteer@gwscsw.org

Wine & Cheese Networking Coordinator
Steve Wechsler
email: WineCheeseCoordinator@gwscsw.org | sbw20s@aol.com

Education Branch

Director of Education
Leila Jelvani
Email: DirEducation@gwscsw.org

Conferences Committee Chair
Dolores Paulson
Email: Conferences@gwscsw.org

Study Groups Chair
Danielle Foote
Email: StudyGroups@gwscsw.org

Legislation & Advocacy Branch

Director of Legislation & Advocacy
Judy Gallant
Email: DirLegislation@gwscsw.org

DC Legislation and Advocacy Committee Co-Chairs
Margot Aronson & Adele Natter
Email: LegislationDC@gwscsw.org

Maryland Legislation and Advocacy Committee Chair
Judy Gallant
Email: LegislationMD@gwscsw.org

Virginia Legislation and Advocacy Committee Chair
Judy Ratliff
Email: LegislationVA@gwscsw.org

GWSCSW Representatives to the Board

CSWA Liaison | Mark O'Shea
Email: CSWA@gwscsw.org

Pro Bono Counseling Project, MD Liaison | Gil Bliss
Email: MDProBono@gwscsw.org




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software