greater washington society
for clinical social work

Promoting the highest standards of clinical social work practice through education, advocacy, and community.

Board of Directors

Officers

President
Mary Moore
Email: President@gwscsw.org

Vice President
Chrissy Wallace
Email: VicePresident@gwscsw.org

Secretary
Suzanne Cooper
Email: Secretary@gwscsw.org

Treasurer
Alex Wood
Email: Treasurer@gwscsw.org

Immediate Past President
Steve Szopa
Email: PastPresident@gwscsw.org

Advisors

Advisor to the Executive Committee

Katie Smeltz
Email: AdvisorExecutive@gwscsw.org

Advisors to the President

Susan Post
Email: AdvisorPresC@gwscsw.org

Kate Rossier
Email: AdvisorPresC@gwscsw.org

Communication Branch

Director of Communication
Kate Rossier
Email: DirCommunication@gwscsw.org

Listserv Moderator
Joel Kanter
Email: Listserv@gwscsw.org

Newsletter  Editor
Nancy Pines
Email: Newsletter@gwscsw.org

Newsletter Advertising
Donna Dietz, GWSCSW Administrator
Email: admin@gwscsw.org

Social Media Chair
Chana Lockerman
Email: SocialMedia@gwscsw.org

Community Branch

Director of Community
Vacant
Email: DirCommunity@gwscsw.org

Annual Dinner Committee Co-Chairs
Beverly Magida | Nancy Harris
Email: AnnualDinner@gwscsw.org

Early Career Committee Co-Chairs
Karin Lee | Katie Smeltz
Email: EarlyCareer@gwscsw.org

Historian
Dara Goldberg
Email: Historian@gwscsw.org

Membership Committee Co-Chairs
Nancy Harris | Catherine Lowry | Cindy Crane
Email: Membership@gwscsw.org

Mentor Program Coordinator
Nancy Harris
Email: MentorProgram@gwscsw.org

Retiree Committee Chair
Grace Lebow
Email: RetireeRep@gwscsw.org

University Liaison Committee Chair
Chrissy Wallace
Email: UniversityLiaison@gwscsw.org

Volunteer Committee Chair
Beth Pascoe
Email: Volunteer@gwscsw.org

Wine & Cheese Networking Coordinator
Erica Greenspan
Email: WineCheeseCoordinator@gwscsw.org

Education Branch

Director of Education
Susan Post
Email: DirEducation@gwscsw.org

Brown Bag-DC-MD Co-Chairs
Robert S. Seiler, Jr. 
Email: BrownBag-DC-MD@gwscsw.org

Brown Bag-VA Co-Chairs
Shauna Alonge 
Email: BrownBag-VA@gwscsw.org

Conferences Committee Chair
Dolores Paulson
Email: Conferences@gwscsw.org

Continuing Education Committee Co-Chairs
Shauna Alonge & Leila Jelvani
Email: CECommittee@gwscsw.org

Study Groups Chair
Danielle Foote
Email: StudyGroups@gwscsw.org

Legislation & Advocacy Branch

Director of Legislation & Advocacy
Judy Gallant
Email: DirLegislation@gwscsw.org

DC Legislation and Advocacy Committee Chair
Margot Aronson
Email: LegislationDC@gwscsw.org

Maryland Legislation and Advocacy Committee Chair
Judy Gallant
Email: LegislationMD@gwscsw.org

Virginia Legislation and Advocacy Committee Chair
Judy Ratliff
Email: LegislationVA@gwscsw.org

GWSCSW Representatives to the Board

Capital Area Crisis Response Team (CACRT) / Disaster Preparedness Liaison | Tybe Diamond
Email: CACRT@gwscsw.org

CSWA Liaison | Mark O'Shea
Email: CSWA@gwscsw.org

Coalition on Confidentiality, DC Liaison | Danille Drake
Email: Confidentiality@gwscsw.org

Coalition for Excellence in SW Education Liaison | Carolyn Gruber
Email: Coalition4Excellence@gwscsw.org

Consortium for Psychoanalytic Research Liaison | Melissa Grady
Email: ConsortiumPR@gwscsw.org

Pro Bono Counseling Project, MD Liaison | Gil Bliss
Email: MDProBono@gwscsw.org




Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software